Do Not Quit! By Super Scout Max Emfinger

_

Image result for Never Quit Photos

As a Visionary, I decided that there was a Need to put together a High School All-American Bowl Game, other than the US Army Game, so that College Coaches could View the Highlight Tape of the Game and then Evaluate those Players that I had found who were “Flying Under The Recruiting Radar” by College Coaches.

So in 2003, I started working on my All-American Bowl Game Classic and although I could not get Sponsors, I was still going to Take-On the Project, but on April 15, 2003, my 31st Wedding Anniversary, I found myself on the Critical Intensive Care Ward for Six Days. While on that Ward, at University Hospital in New Orleans, Six of the Eight Patients Died. A lot of Prayer Groups were Praying for me and although I had some Very Critical Moments, I always knew that I had some Major Projects to do for these Under-The-Radar Players, before Being Called-Up.

For Twelve Years, my All-American Bowl Game Classic has been Put-Together with Some of the Top “Under-The-Radar” Players in the Country. Before the 2016 NFL Draft, we had 20 Top Draft Choices who had Played in our Game; and 12 of those Players did not have a Single Scholarship Offer before our First Bowl Game Practice. We also had Three Top Draft Choices who Participated in our 2010 Super Elite Top Gun Camp, including #1 WR Odell Beckham, Jr and #2 RB Jeremy Hill in 2014 and then a #2 Choice in RB/RET Ameer Abdullah in 2015.

Our 6th Annual 2010 All-American Bowl Game Classic was another Huge Struggle without any Major Sponsors. That Game was in Austin, Texas and in that Game, we Helped 56 Players to Receive a Football Scholarship. I went back and Counted all of the Players, who had Committed to Play in that All-American Bowl Game, but received a Scholarship Offer and did not play in our Game and to my Astonishment, there were 104 Other Players who I had Helped to get a Scholarship.

Counting all of those Players from that 2010 All-American Bowl Game, it gave us 1,720 Players, including the 63 Players in 2016, that we know about, that we have Helped to get a Scholarship in our First 12 Years.

CONTINUOUS RAIN HURTS 2017 ALL-AMERICAN BOWL GAME AT THE GATE!

Our 13th Annual 2017 All-American Bowl Game Classic was a Huge Success in many ways, but the Continuous Rain Definitely did not help us with Gate Receipts and Consequently we did not bring in enough Money to Pay all of Our Bills.

Our Only Income that we get to Pay these Various Bills for the All-American Bowl Games are the $150.00 Player Fees that every Player is Supposed To Pay when he Turns-In his Player Paperwork and then, of course, the Money from the Gate Receipts. We also, sometimes get Ads for the Souvenir Game Program. This Year, we had Three Player Ads and a Full-Page Color Ad by Tangipahoa Tourism.

Needless to Say, I have been Pretty Disturbed, all week, because I have not been able to Figure-Out how I am going to Finish Paying the Remaining Bills, which amounts to Around $13,500.00.  I am Very Happy to Say, however, that Andy, at the Lexington Hotel has Given me 90-Days to Finish Paying the Final $7,500.00 for the Hotel! This Definitely Helps, but I still do not have a Clue how I can Come-Up with any of this Money!

Before this year, we have NEVER had to Pay more than $50.00 Per Room, but Andy and The Lexington Hotel was the ONLY Hotel that would give us a Hotel Rate below $75.00.

Last Year, we had 12 Players who did not Pay their $150.00 Player Fee and after Trying for about 60-Days, I was STILL NEVER able to get these Players to Fill Out their Paperwork or Pay Their Player Fee. I thought that it would change this Year, but 8 Players have Skated-By and have Refused to Pay their Player Fee.

Also, Two Local Players, who Were Not Invited, to Play in the 13th Annual 2017 All-American Bowl Game, actually just Showed-Up with No Paperwork or Player Fee, and Played in the Game. I think those two players were told by their Head Coach, just  to “Show-Up” for Practice. I NEVER met one of those Players, but the other one said that he had his Player Fee, but he NEVER gave it to me.

Another Player that I Invited, about Nine Months Ago, and then Again in October, called me after we had already had Two Practices, on Wednesday, wanting to know if he could still Play in the Game. After talking with my West Coaches, I called this Player back and Invited him to come to the Hotel on Thursday Morning, but to Bring his Paperwork and Player Fee. He NEVER gave either his Paperwork or Player Fee to me, but he then said that he did and I must have Lost-Them.

Image result for Do Not Quit Photos

In our 12th Annual 2016 All-American Bowl Game Classic, we had three Super MVP’s. WR Doug Coleman of Zachary, LA Received a Scholarship from Texas Tech and then Started as a True Freshman. In that same 2016 All-American Bowl Game, FS Tre-Veon Epps of Baton Rouge Southern Lab Started for Southern as a True Freshman and OT Carl Wilmer of Marksville, LA Started for the Grambling State SWAC Champions as a True Freshman.

I thought that I could Appeal to some of my Facebook Friends and Twitter Followers with GoFundme.com for Help, but I could only get $45.00 in 30 Days. Apparently, the Twitter and Facebook Followers must think that I am either Lying or that I am So Successful, I would be able to somehow Come-Up with the Money.

We Desperately Need $13,500.00 to Continue doing the Game, and the Two Main Bills are with our Hotel and Strawberry Stadium.

All-American Bowl Game Hotel and Stadium Costs
https://www.gofundme.com/allamerican-bowl-game-hotel-costs

Some of our All-American Bowl Game Coaches would like to help with Some Sponsors to Host another Super Elite Top Gun Camp to help Pay for some Bowl Game Bills and they are looking for Locations.

MAX EMFINGER’S

2010 SUPER ELITE TOP GUN CAMP


Odell Beckham making another one-handed catch at 2010 Super Elite Top Gun Camp!

Another way that we might be able to Pay some of these Bills is to try to get some Ads or Sponsors for our 14th Annual 2018 All-American Bowl Game.

 

 

About maxemfingerrecruiting

My mission and goal is to search for that hidden high school football talent that has not been found yet. I then evaluate him and try to help him to get some publicity. In 2003, 2004, 2005. and 2006, I hosted my Annual 7on7 National Championship. My goal was to get great athletes to one area where I could evaluate them and then help them with college coaches. The only drawback was that college coaches wanted to see the hidden gems in a game-type highlight film and so the college coaches suggested to me that I host a real All-American Bowl Game so that they could view these talented players in a highlight film, playing against other talented players. It's noted that the NCAA doesn't allow the college coaches to attend All-American Games or practices and so the Game Film is a great tool for the college coaches. In 2005, I hosted my 1st Annual All-American Bowl Game. In nine games in nine years, my wife and I have helped 549 HS football players to get a scholarship that came to our first Bowl Game practice without a single scholarship offer. This also does not count over 1,000 players who we have helped that did not play in our game, including over 100 players in the 2010 Recruiting Season. My Super Elite Top Gun Camp idealogy, is of course, to get as many Top Football Players to a Top Gun Camp so that all of my coaches and I can evaluate them, rate them, rank them, and promote them. There will always be "Diamonds in the Rough" to be found. My First Annual Max Emfinger's Super Elite Top Gun Camp was in July of 2010. The Camp was amazing and loaded with unknown and known talent. Many of them were invited to play in our 2011 All-American Bowl Game Classic. In 2007, in my 3rd Annual All-American Bowl Game, a player by the name of Kareem Jackson came to our first Monday practice, without a single scholarship offer. Jackson decided to come out early and he became a #1 Draft Choice in the 2010 NFL Draft for the Houston Texans.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

