The Amazing Madison Prep Story I and II. By Super Scout Max Emfinger

THE AMAZING MADISON PREP STORY I!
By Super Scout Max Emfinger

One of the Most Explosive Players that I saw play in the 2015 Football Season was a Junior named Brian Savoie of Baton Rouge Madison Prep. In the Game that I saw against White Castle, Savoie (#3 in Photo) was Unbelievably Incredible, but let’s start at the Very First, even before the White Castle Game.

Just before the 2015 Football Season Started, I decided that I was going to go to a few Final Football Jamboree Scrimmages and there were two or three that I really wanted to see. If I played it just right, I could Evaluate Players on at least Six Teams.

One of the Jamborees that I was very interested in was the Baton Rouge Broadmoor Team, with new Head Football Coach Marcus Randall, and Baton Rouge Southern Lab Scrimmage and it was going to be in the Broadmoor Football Stadium and I had been there a few times and knew exactly how to get to that Stadium.

Then, after this game, I would drive back to Plaquemine and see the Plaquemine and White Castle Players play in their Plaquemine Jamboree. What was really great was that the Game at Broadmoor was Scheduled at 6:00 P.M. and then the Game at Plaquemine was Scheduled at 7:00 P.M. With a Little Luck, I could Evaluate a lot of Players at the two Different Stadiums in two Different Towns.

I really wanted to see Coach Marcus Randall to see if he wanted to be a Coach in my All-American Bowl Game again. In 2011, Coach Randall was the West Team Quarterback Coach and I wanted to invite him to Coach again in the 2016 Game.

So when I got to Broadmoor Stadium, I couldn’t find Southern Lab, but a Team Called Madison Prep was playing Broadmoor. At First, I was a little Upset, but then I realized that Madison Prep had a Lot of Fabulous Football Players and they were making some Incredible Plays.

Since I had Prepared to Evaluate Broadmoor and Southern Lab, I did not have any Notes or Jersey Numbers on Madison Prep, but since I was already there and Madison Prep looked like a Freak of a Team, I decided to stay awhile and take Notes.

It was not difficult to not see two of the Madison Prep Offensive Super-Star Players. Their Quarterback #12 and their little Return-Man and Wide Receiver #3 were simply Incredible as #3 Returned a Punt 75-Yards for a Touchdown. Then, as I started watching their Defense, their two Defensive Ends, #13 and #99, and Defensive Tackle, #4 were Unbelievable and were making tackles all over the Football Field. Also #4#11, and #99 looked like Physical Freaks with Tremendous Muscle Tone.

On Offense, their Running Back #7 was Impressive, along with their Center #65 and their Right Offensive Tackle #56 were Dominating and Very Impressive.

Now Remember! I did not have any Jamboree Scouting Info or Reports, so I did not know any of these Players, but I did find out that the Quarterback and Wide Receiver were both a Junior and both of the Defensive Ends was also Juniors, but I did not have their Names or Measurables.

When I left the Broadmoor Stadium, I knew that I wanted to do my Scouting Reports on the Madison Prep Players and try to get back to one of their First Games of the Season and Evaluate all of those Super-Stars and I was Extremely Lucky.

I found out that in Two Weeks, this Loaded and Very Talented 2A Madison Prep Team was going to play White Castle at White Castle Stadium.

So now it is Two Weeks Later! It also had been raining for two days and it was pretty wet outside, but White Castle was about Five Miles from my house and I was on my way to White Castle to Evaluate both the White Castle and Madison Prep Super-Stars. Just before going to the the White Castle Game, I found out that in the week before, some of the Madison Prep Super-Stars had really dominated against a Returning State Champion, Livonia.

I found out that Junior DE #99 Bryan Jones (6-5, 255, 4.6) and Senior DE #13 Justin Wade (6-3, 240, 4.45) Combined for Three Quarterback Sacks and an Incredible Seven Tackles For a Loss. Outside and Middle Linebacker Combo #11 Malcolm Roach (6-4, 245, 4.6), Son of Head Coach Mike Roach, recorded 14 Tackles. Malcolm Roach Signed with Texas. while both Jones and James have 24 Scholarship OffersJones has already given Ole Miss a Verbal Commitment; while DE #4 Troy James (6-4, 280, 4.8) has given Kansas a Verbal Commitment.

Then, when I got to the White Castle Game and onto the Football Field, I immediately went up to Coach Roach, who was standing on the Fifty-Yard Line in the Middle of the Field and I Told him about the first time that I saw his team play in the Jamboree. After we laughed for a few minutes, Coach Roach recommended several other players for our 12th Annual All-American Bowl Game.

As the game Started, there were a lot of really Incredible Things that happened in this Game, but One of the Most Amazing Things was that although White Castle was Out-Numbered and Out-Manned by a very Talented Madison Prep Team, the  White Castle Team Scored on the First Play from Scrimmage and went ahead 6-0.

You can read Football Stories for the Rest of any Football Season and not find a better Pass-Receiving Output than Junior WR #3 Brian Savoie (5-9, 170, 4.33, 40, 4.09) who caught Four passes for 285-Yards and an Incredible Four Touchdowns. His Passing Battery Mate and Fellow Junior QB #12 Edwin Kleinpeter (6-2, 210, 4.6) Completed 8 of 12 Passes for 395-Yards and they led Their Team to a 48-6 Half-Time Lead.

Savoie went on to Catch 35 Passes for 826-Yards and 12 Touchdowns, and with an Eye-Popping 23.6 Yards Per Catch, but he Scored another Seven or Eight Touchdowns on Punt and Kickoff Returns; not even counting the Return in the Jamboree. He also was Selected to the Louisiana 6-2A All-District Team; the All-Baton Rouge Metro Team; and The 2A All-State Team.

Of Course, Savoie is a Two or Three Click Player, but I decided to watch his First Five Plays on his Hudl Highlight Film. On Play #1, he caught a short pass in the Left Flat and went Sideline to Sideline for a 75-Yard Touchdown. Then on Play #2, #3, and #4; he went 80-Yards, 70-Yards, and 80-Yards for Three Touchdowns on Punt Returns. And finally, on Play #5, he caught a Quick-Pass over the Middle from Kleinpeter and ran 95-Yards for a Touchdown.

The Amazing Madison Prep Story II!

In our 12th Annual 2016 All-American Bowl Game, I was able to get three of the Madison Prep Players, including #13 DE Justin Wade, #65 OC Thomas Sterling, and #28 OLB Cedric Triplett into our Game. I knew that #3 WR Savoie and #12 QB Kleinpeter were Super-Stars, but their other Wide Receiver #5 Lyndon Rash was also a Super-Star.

JuiceUp5⃣

Back in the Spring, I watched Film on Savoie, Kleinpeter, and Rash. All three Madison Prep Players were Sensational and I was Very Impressed with them again, but I thought that it would be Difficult to get them to Play in our All-American Bowl Game and so I decided to wait until the Season Started to invite them.

Rash (In Photo Above) was a Pass-Catching Freak on his Hudl Highlight Film. As a Junior, he caught 61 Passes for 795-Yards and he Scored 12 Touchdowns. Rash has Five Scholarship Offers, including McNeese State, Southern, Texas Southern, Arkansas Pine Bluff, and Kentucky Christian.

As I said before, I have become Twitter Friends with many of these Players who are very Interested in playing in our All-American Bowl Game and I just got a Twitter Message from one of them. One of the Madison Prep Offensive Lineman, Donell Wallace, sent me a Twitter Message, with a Link to his Hudl Highlight Film, asking me how he could get an Invitation to play in my All-American Bowl Game.

So I looked at his Hudl Highlight Film and I was Unbelievably Impressed. First of all, Wallace (6-3, 335, 5.3, 28, 4.9, 103, 32) has Pretty Incredible Measurables for an Offensive Lineman and he can play Tackle, Guard, or Center. Last year, as a Junior, #65 Thomas Sterling was a great Center and so Wallace played Right Offensive Tackle or Right Offensive Guard.

On his Highlight Film, playing Right Offensive Tackle, Wallace Blocked his man 15-Yards Down the Field on the First Play. Then on Play #2, he Blocked his man 8-Yards Down the Field. On Play #3, he Blocked his Man 8-Yards Down the Field. Then on #4 and #5, while Playing Right Guard, Wallace Blocked his man 15-Yards and 5-Yards Down the Field. Nuff Said!

After watching this Incredible Highlight Film, I sent another Twitter Message to Wallace, telling him that I would send him an Invitation and I asked him for his Home Address and if he thought that we could get Savoie and Rash. About Five Minutes later, Wallace sent me another Message saying that he had just Talked to both Savoie and Rash and they both wanted to play in the All-American Bowl Game. He also said that Kleinpeter wanted to play, but I told him that we might already have Three West Team Quarterbacks, but that if one of them dropped out or did not turn in their Paperwork, that he would get an Invite.

Wallace sent me another Twitter Message, recommending Four or Five other Madison Prep Teammates. I Checked-Out all of them and added another Offensive Lineman named E’Darius Anderson (6-4, 320, 5.1, 26, 5.0, 100, 32) and then  #17  Tasmine Walker (6-3, 190, 4.45, 36, 4.3, 118) who is an Athletic Free Safety.

Anderson and Walker, both were All-District and All-Metro Players and are Outstanding on their Hudl Highlight Film. Walker Recorded 92 Tackles and had 8 Interceptions. Anderson Bench Presses 350-Pounds and Walker is a Defensive Freak and a Lock-Down Free Safety.

About maxemfingerrecruiting

My mission and goal is to search for that hidden high school football talent that has not been found yet. I then evaluate him and try to help him to get some publicity. In 2003, 2004, 2005. and 2006, I hosted my Annual 7on7 National Championship. My goal was to get great athletes to one area where I could evaluate them and then help them with college coaches. The only drawback was that college coaches wanted to see the hidden gems in a game-type highlight film and so the college coaches suggested to me that I host a real All-American Bowl Game so that they could view these talented players in a highlight film, playing against other talented players. It's noted that the NCAA doesn't allow the college coaches to attend All-American Games or practices and so the Game Film is a great tool for the college coaches. In 2005, I hosted my 1st Annual All-American Bowl Game. In nine games in nine years, my wife and I have helped 549 HS football players to get a scholarship that came to our first Bowl Game practice without a single scholarship offer. This also does not count over 1,000 players who we have helped that did not play in our game, including over 100 players in the 2010 Recruiting Season. My Super Elite Top Gun Camp idealogy, is of course, to get as many Top Football Players to a Top Gun Camp so that all of my coaches and I can evaluate them, rate them, rank them, and promote them. There will always be "Diamonds in the Rough" to be found. My First Annual Max Emfinger's Super Elite Top Gun Camp was in July of 2010. The Camp was amazing and loaded with unknown and known talent. Many of them were invited to play in our 2011 All-American Bowl Game Classic. In 2007, in my 3rd Annual All-American Bowl Game, a player by the name of Kareem Jackson came to our first Monday practice, without a single scholarship offer. Jackson decided to come out early and he became a #1 Draft Choice in the 2010 NFL Draft for the Houston Texans.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

