The Amazing Madison Prep Story! By Super Scout Max Emfinger

The Amazing Madison Prep Story!
By Super Scout Max Emfinger

Three weeks ago, I decided that I was going to go to a few Final Football Jamboree Scrimmages and there were two or three that I really wanted to see. If I played it just right, I could Evaluate Players on at least Six Teams.

One of the Jamborees that I was very interested in was the Baton Rouge Broadmoor Team, with new Head Football Coach Marcus Randall, and Baton Rouge Southern Lab Scrimmage and it was going to be in the Broadmoor Football Stadium and I had been there a few times and knew exactly how to get to that Stadium.

Then, after this game, I would drive back to Plaquemine and see the Plaquemine and White Castle Players in the Plaquemine Jamboree. What was really great was that the Game at Broadmoor was Scheduled at 6:00 P.M. and then the Game at Plaquemine was Scheduled at 7:00 P.M. With a Little Luck, I could Evaluate a lot of Players at two Different Stadiums in two Different Towns.

I really wanted to see Coach Marcus Randall to see if he wanted to be a Coach in my All-American Bowl Game again. In 2011, Coach Randall was the West Team Quarterback Coach and I wanted to invite him to Coach again this year.

So I got to Broadmoor Stadium and then I had to Walk a Mile to get into the Stadium, because they did not open the Back Gate in the Main Parking Lot. And then, when I finally got into the Stadium and onto the Football Field, I couldn’t find Southern Lab, but a Team Called Madison Prep was playing Broadmoor. At First, I was a little Upset, but then I realized that Madison Prep was a Fabulous Football Team and they were making some Incredible Plays.

Since I had Prepared to Evaluate Broadmoor and Southern Lab, I did not have any Notes and Jersey Numbers on Madison Prep, but since I was already there and Madison Prep looked like a Freak of a Team, I decided to stay awhile and take Notes.

It was very difficult to not see two of their Offensive Super-Star Players. Their Quarterback #12 and their little Return-Man and Wide Receiver #3 were simply Incredible as #3 Returned a Punt 75-Yards for a Touchdown. Then, as I started watching their Defense, their two Defensive Ends, #13 and #99, were Unbelievable and were making tackles all over the Football Field. Also #11 and #99 looked like Physical Freaks with Tremendous Muscle Tone.

On Offense, their Running Back #7 was Impressive, along with their Center #65 and Right Offensive Tackle #56 were Dominating and Very Impressive.

Now Remember! I did not have any Jamboree Scouting Info or Reports, so I did not know any of the players, but I did find out that the Quarterback and Wide Receiver were both a Junior and one of the Defensive Ends was also a Junior, but I did not have their Names or Measurables.

When I left the Broadmoor Stadium, I knew that I wanted to do my Scouting Reports on the Madison Prep Players and try to get back to one of their First Games of the Season and Evaluate all of those Super-Stars and I was Extremely Lucky.

The very next Friday, this Loaded and Very Talented 2A Madison Prep Team played Livonia, who in 2014 had just won The 3A State Championship for the first time in School History, thanks to a 43-14 Victory over Amite,  in the Class 3A State Championship Game. Livonia was also returning many of their Starters, including their Outstanding Quarterback, Cee Jay Powell and Madison Prep won 13-7.

In that Game against Livonia, I found out that Junior DE #99 Bryan Jones (6-5, 240, 4.6) and Senior DE #13 Justin Wade (6-3, 240, 4.45) Combined for Three Quarterback Sacks and an Incredible Seven Tackles For a Loss. Outside and Middle Linebacker Combo #11 Malcolm Roach (6-4, 245, 4.6), Son of Head Coach Mike Roach, recorded 14 Tackles.

Malcolm Roach (Mark Clements, NOLA.com | The Times-Picayune)Super Defensive End and Linebacker Malcolm Roach
Baton Rouge Madison Prep, Louisiana

Then, the next Friday, after that Livonia Game, I could not believe it when I found out that Madison Prep was going to play White Castle at White Castle Stadium. It also had been raining for two days and it was pretty wet outside, but White Castle is about Five Miles from my house and I was going to go to White Castle to Evaluate both the White Castle and Madison Prep Super-Stars.

When I got to the Game and onto the Football Field, I immediately went up to Coach Roach, who was standing on the Fifty-Yard Line in the Middle of the Field and I Told him about the first time that I saw his team play. After we laughed for a few minutes, Coach Roach recommended several players for our 12th Annual All-American Bowl Game and he also accepted my invitation to be one of my West Team Coaches.

As the game Started, there were a lot of really Incredible Things that happened in this Game, but One of the Most Amazing Things was that although White Castle was Out-Numbered and Out-Manned by a very Talented Madison Prep Team, but White Castle Scored on the First Play from Scrimmage and went ahead 6-0.

You can read Football Stories for the Rest of the Season and not find a better Pass-Receiving Output than Junior WR #3 Brian Savoie (5-8, 170, 4.37, 4.09) who caught Four passes for 285-Yards and an Incredible Four Touchdowns. His Passing Battery Mate and Fellow Junior QB #12 Edwin Kleinpeter (6-2, 195, 4.6) Completed 8 of 12 passes for 295-Yards and led his Team to a 48-6 Half-Time Lead.

2016 Player Quincy Banks ActionMadison Prep Super-Star Running Back Quincy Banks

Senior RB #7 Quincy Banks (5-10, 195, 4.4, 36) was Especially Impressive in the First Quarter and Finished with 70-Yards Rushing on 5 Carries, Averaging 14-Yards Per Carry and one Touchdown. The Offensive Line was also Led by Super Athletic Center #65 Thomas Sterling (6-1, 275, 5.0) who is a Great Leader and Shotgun Center Snapper.

2016 Player Malcolm Roach Action

The Madison Prep Offensive Players were Awesome, but the Defensive Players were also Unbelievably Dominating and Awesome. DE #13 Justin Wade Recorded 13 Tackles, including Two Tackles for a Loss. On one play, in the Second Quarter, he chased a Running Back all of the way across the field and Down the Sideline and then made the tackle on the opposite sideline.

Malcolm Roach (#11 in Photo) is the Defensive Team Leader and he plays both Outside and Middle Linebacker. Against White Castle, Roach Recorded 12 Tackles and had a Blocked Punt. Also, remember that Madison Prep was winning 48-6 at Half-Time and won the game 48-20. Most of the Madison Prep Starters did not play much in the Second Half.

After Evaluating Players for the First Half, I handed out Four Invitations to play in the 12th Annual All-American Bowl Game, including Two on Offense and Two on Defense.

#7 RB Quincy Banks^             5-10 195 4.4 36 4.2 118 Madison Prep, LA 2,150 MEARS
#65
OC Thomas Sterling^      6-1 275 5.0 30 4.8 106 Madison Prep, LA 2,120 MEARS
#13
DE  Justin Wade^           6-3 240 4.45 38 4.3 120 Madison Prep, LA 2,270 MEARS
#11 MLB Malcolm Roach^      6-4 245 4.6 36 4.4 118 Madison Prep, LA 2,250 MEARS

About maxemfingerrecruiting

My mission and goal is to search for that hidden high school football talent that has not been found yet. I then evaluate him and try to help him to get some publicity. In 2003, 2004, 2005. and 2006, I hosted my Annual 7on7 National Championship. My goal was to get great athletes to one area where I could evaluate them and then help them with college coaches. The only drawback was that college coaches wanted to see the hidden gems in a game-type highlight film and so the college coaches suggested to me that I host a real All-American Bowl Game so that they could view these talented players in a highlight film, playing against other talented players. It's noted that the NCAA doesn't allow the college coaches to attend All-American Games or practices and so the Game Film is a great tool for the college coaches. In 2005, I hosted my 1st Annual All-American Bowl Game. In nine games in nine years, my wife and I have helped 549 HS football players to get a scholarship that came to our first Bowl Game practice without a single scholarship offer. This also does not count over 1,000 players who we have helped that did not play in our game, including over 100 players in the 2010 Recruiting Season. My Super Elite Top Gun Camp idealogy, is of course, to get as many Top Football Players to a Top Gun Camp so that all of my coaches and I can evaluate them, rate them, rank them, and promote them. There will always be "Diamonds in the Rough" to be found. My First Annual Max Emfinger's Super Elite Top Gun Camp was in July of 2010. The Camp was amazing and loaded with unknown and known talent. Many of them were invited to play in our 2011 All-American Bowl Game Classic. In 2007, in my 3rd Annual All-American Bowl Game, a player by the name of Kareem Jackson came to our first Monday practice, without a single scholarship offer. Jackson decided to come out early and he became a #1 Draft Choice in the 2010 NFL Draft for the Houston Texans.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

