My Incredible Special Friday #Five By Super Scout Max Emfinger


Super-Star #7 Tiger Bech Against New Orleans Jesuit!

My Incredible Special Friday #Five

On Special Friday November 21, I drove to Lafayette, Louisiana to meet with some Parents and Potential Sponsors that thought that they could help me if we did our Eleventh Annual All-American Bowl Game in Lafayette and I certainly wanted to do everything that I could do to Accommodate them; plus I also wanted to see the Playoff Game between St Thomas More against New Orleans Jesuit in the Beautiful St Thomas More Football Stadium. I had three meetings and they all went Really Well.

Since we had just got the News that The UL-Lafayette Cajun Field could not be used, because of NCAA Rules, my thoughts were that we could probably still use either the Teurlings Catholic Football Stadium or the St Thomas More Football Stadium. Both ULL Head Coach Mark Hudspeth and I were very excited about the possibility, of Cajun Field, but it was not going to be possible.

I had been to the Teurlings and Northside Game, last week, on Special Friday #Four in the Game that I had found Three Teurlings Super-Stars, including WR Nathan Arceneaux (6-1, 190, 4.42); FS Dylan Batiste (5-9, 185, 4.4); and AP Sage LeBlanc (5-8, 170, 4.4); and they all are playing in our game.  Three Northside players, including QB/ATH Ethan Rose (5-11, 190, 4.3); OT/DT Oshea Dugas (6-5, 300, 4.8); and DT/OG Demarcus Lee (6-1, 295, 4.87); are also playing in our Game.

I also found out that Lafayette has a great Womens and Childrens Hospital that All-American Bowl Game Players can Visit and help make the Children a Very Special Friday on the Special Day that they Visit.

About 2:00 P.M., I had just finished my meeting with some Parents and I decided to go and Visit St Thomas More Head Coach Jim Hightower. I have known Coach Hightower for many years, but it has been a few years since we have talked. I was able to talk to Coach Hightower and some of his Assistant Coaches and they recommended at least Four Super-Stars, including #7 WR/RET In The Photo Tiger Bech (5-8, 173, 4.4); #54 DE Robbie McElderry (6-3, 240, 4.7); #78 OC/DT Cole Kreger (6-2, 290 5.3); and #8 CB Jacolby Broussard. McElderry and Bech have Accepted their Invitation to play in our Eleventh Annual All-American Bowl Game.

After Visiting the Nearby Childrens Hospital, I was back to the St Thomas More Campus for the Big Game.

The Words that all of the Coaches had used to describe Tiger Bech were “Special” and so I decided to watch him very closely during Pre-Game Warmups and I was certainly not disappointed as he made some Spectacular Catches. As I was watching him make Spectacular Catch after another, his Offensive Coordinator Shane Savoie, came over to shake my hand and I asked a Silly Question. “Is #7 any good?” And Coach Savoie said, “He’s Special!”

After Jesuit punted on their first possession and The Cougars got the football and on their First play from Scrimmage, Junior QB Matthew Gardner his #7 Bech on a beautiful 23-Yard pass, but they got stalled before they could score. Then with 2:36 Left in the First Quarter, Jesuit scored and took a 7-0 lead.

Also in the First Quarter, #54 McElderry made his presence known as he made two Spectacular Defensive Plays on Back-To-Back plays. The Football was on the Cougars 17-Yard-Yard Line. On the First Play, McElderry knocked-down a pass that looked like a Sure Jesuit Touchdown. Then on the very next play, he knocked down another Jesuit pass. This may not happen as often as you might think, but it stopped another Jesuit drive on their way to score another Touchdown.

About this time, one of the St Thomas More Cheerleaders with #7 on her face came up to me and asked me who I was and who was I Scouting for. I later found out that her name was Olivia Lerille, but I told her my name and that I was Scouting for an All-American Bowl Game.

About 10 Minutes later, an 11-Year Old Ball Boy also came-up to me and asked me if I was Scouting for Mississippi or Missouri, since I had an “M” on my Pants. I told him the same thing and he asked me if I would watch #7, his Big Brother. So now, in the course of 10 Minutes, the Girl-Friend and Kid-Brother of the player that I was watching had approached me asking who I was and who I was Scouting. It certainly had Never happened before.

With 1:46 left in the First Half, Gardner hit #7 Bech with another pass, putting the ball on the 30-Yard Line. Then on the next play Gardner hit #7 Bech again on a Beautiful 30-Yard Touchdown Pass with 1:22 Left in the First Half.

The First Half was almost over, but #7 made another Electrifying play as he made a 50-Yard Punt Return to the Jesuit 13-Yard Line with 0:08 Seconds left in the First Half, but they missed the Field Goal, leaving the Score at 7-6 in Favor of Jesuit.

I had seen enough, but wait! I had told my Niece, Karen Coco, and Great Nephew Cameron Coco, before the Game Started that I would wait and watch Halftime as Cameron and his St Thomas Band were to perform, but little did I know that I was about to have a Real Treat, as Cameron and his Special Group were also going to Perform.

Cameron and his Group were not only Outstanding, they were Fabulous. I think there were Six in the Group and they did a Synchronize Routine that I have Never Seen in over a Half Century of going to High School Football Games. Their Synchronize Routine consisted of Trumpets and Trombones where one Member turns his Head, in Sync, while blowing his Horn and the Member next  to him is Ducking, in order not to be hit in the Head with a Trumpet or Trombone.

Needless to say, It was an Incredible Synchronized Routine and I was Very Impressed. I also was informed that Cameron Coco was also Selected as the St Thomas More Student of the Year. I know that his Mom (Karen), Dad (Dwayne), and Grand Mother (Josey) are Extremely Proud of Cameron, as I am.

About maxemfingerrecruiting

My mission and goal is to search for that hidden high school football talent that has not been found yet. I then evaluate him and try to help him to get some publicity. In 2003, 2004, 2005. and 2006, I hosted my Annual 7on7 National Championship. My goal was to get great athletes to one area where I could evaluate them and then help them with college coaches. The only drawback was that college coaches wanted to see the hidden gems in a game-type highlight film and so the college coaches suggested to me that I host a real All-American Bowl Game so that they could view these talented players in a highlight film, playing against other talented players. It's noted that the NCAA doesn't allow the college coaches to attend All-American Games or practices and so the Game Film is a great tool for the college coaches. In 2005, I hosted my 1st Annual All-American Bowl Game. In nine games in nine years, my wife and I have helped 549 HS football players to get a scholarship that came to our first Bowl Game practice without a single scholarship offer. This also does not count over 1,000 players who we have helped that did not play in our game, including over 100 players in the 2010 Recruiting Season. My Super Elite Top Gun Camp idealogy, is of course, to get as many Top Football Players to a Top Gun Camp so that all of my coaches and I can evaluate them, rate them, rank them, and promote them. There will always be "Diamonds in the Rough" to be found. My First Annual Max Emfinger's Super Elite Top Gun Camp was in July of 2010. The Camp was amazing and loaded with unknown and known talent. Many of them were invited to play in our 2011 All-American Bowl Game Classic. In 2007, in my 3rd Annual All-American Bowl Game, a player by the name of Kareem Jackson came to our first Monday practice, without a single scholarship offer. Jackson decided to come out early and he became a #1 Draft Choice in the 2010 NFL Draft for the Houston Texans.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

