Life is a Journey of Crossing Paths as we Take Different Steps Each Moment! By Max Emfinger

“Life is a Journey of Crossing Paths as we take different steps each moment on our journey. Sometime when we Cross Paths with someone, we Touch Them and change their life forever and sometime they will change our life forever! Everyone has their own path to seek.” Emfinger

LIFE IS A JOURNEY OF CROSSING PATHS AS WE TAKE DIFFERENT STEPS EACH MOMENT!
By Super Scout Max Emfinger

Plaquemine, Louisiana – As we travel on our Life-Journey, we are constantly crossing paths where we make different decisions that can change lives of different people forever. When we meet these different people, we either change their lives or not make a change in their life or in our life. At my Super Elite Top Gun Football Camps, Super Combines, and All-American Bowl Game Classics, lives are sometimes touched and changed forever. I always tell our players to always do their best and never let-up, because they sometimes will never know who is watching them or Scouting them and so they need to be the best that they can be on every single play. “Will my coaches or I remember you for what you did when we crossed your path today or will we never remember you?”

Plaquemine, Louisiana – August 30, 2013 – Every Friday night during the football season for the last several years, I have tried to go to as many high school football games to Scout and find some potential football players who have been “Flying Under the Recruiting Radar” to college coaches. This 2013 High School Football Season has been the most unusual start that I can ever remember.

Two Friday’s ago, on August 30, and on my wife’s birthday, there were many Pre-Season Jamborees and I had to make a decision on which Jamboree to go to and still take Ginger out on her Birthday. I then decided to go to Stroubes in Baton Rouge and I made a 5:00 Reservation so I could take Ginger out on her birthday and still  be able to bring her back home and go to one of the Jamborees.

After careful consideration, I decided that this would just be too “Busy” in traveling to Baton Rouge and back to Plaquemine and then back to Baton Rouge, so I cancelled my Stroubes Reservation and decided to take her to Marco’s Italian Restaurant in Plaquemine. I also decided to go to the Plaquemine High School Jamboree against White Castle High School.

So I then made a 5:00 Reservation to Marco’s and we then went to Marco’s for her “Youngster BirthdayDinner. Ginger and I have been married 41-years so this is not our First Bithday Dinner between us. As we take our Journey and We Cross Paths, sometimes there are strange things that happen and since there is no such thing as a Coincidence, then there was a reason that I ordered “The Plaquemine Jam” and would later be going to “The Plaquemine Jamboree” or for short “The Plaquemine Jam” to see some Placquemine Jam players from both Plaquemine High School and White Castle High School play.

After having a great “Birthday Dinner” with some White Wine and a few reminiscing stories, I took Ginger home and picked-up her Brother Frank and went to Plaquemine Canova Football Stadium for the Jamboree.

Frank and I got to the game and we go straight to the Sideline. Frank is a former Assistant Principal, Coach, and School Disciplinarian at Plaquemine High School and so Frank either coached every person at Canova Stadium or he had them in his office after school.

Both Plaquemine and White Castle Football Teams are picked to win their District and both Teams have some outstanding Football players on their team. One of the Top Defensive Players in the State of Louisiana is DE Davon Godchaux (6-4, 270, 4.7) of Plaquemine. I’ve been watching Godchaux play since he was a Sophomore and he has over 30 Scholarship Offers, including LSU, Alabama, Florida, FSU, Miami, Ole Miss, Oklahoma State, Texas A&M, UCLA, Southern Cal, Texas, Tennessee, TCU, and Texas Tech. He is also a Freak in Basketball and can probably play that Sport at the next level, but will be recruited for Football in College. The Thing about having a great player like Godchaux on your team, some times other great players get overlooked and that is the case here.

At the Lutcher game last year, I kept hearing the name of O.J. Batiste making the tackle so I started counting and after the game, I had 12 tackles and his name wasn’t even mentioned in the newspaper, the next day. Batiste is still not even listed with the other Recruiting Services as a College Prospect and yet he made four huge plays on Defense in this Jamboree.

Linebacker Batiste (6-1, 255, 4.52) is also a very good Baseball Player, but he will play Football in College. I really like Batiste and I have invited him to play in the 2014 All-American Bowl Game Classic, and he has accepted the Invitation.

DE Jaron Hooks (5-10, 235, 4.8) might be a little short, but he is always around the football and he is also making big plays. With all of the College Scouts looking at Godchaux, Batiste and Hooks are making a lot of tackles, and getting overlooked, for a pretty solid Plaquemine Defense. I also really like Hooks and I think he can play Defensive End or Linebacker in College.

Right now, Hooks plays both Defensive Tackle and Defensive End. Also Remember that DE Jared Tackno (6-3, 235, 4.71) played on this Plaquemine Defense last year and he played in our 2013 All-American Bowl Game Classic, and was outstanding in that Game. Hooks says he is going to play in the 2014 All-American Bowl Game Classic.

The State of Louisiana is loaded with Great Running Backs in this current 2014 Recruiting Class and one of the best ones that I have seen is playing for Plaquemine and he is also “Flying Under the Recruiting Radar” with the College Coaches.

RB Julius Maracalin (5-10, 210, 4.45) has been a Super Star for two years. Maracalin rushed for over 1,000-yards as a Sophomore, but he was a little over-shadowed by two other Plaquemine Running Backs, Akeem Deggs and Myron Jack, in 2012. Both Deggs and Jack signed Scholarships in 2013, but Maracalin returns for the 2013 Season and he will be a Super-Star.

You also need to remember that White Castle is a Small 1A School, but they are loaded with great Football Players every single year and this year is no exception. In this Jamboree, the two Varsity Teams were going to play two 15-Minute Halfs and the White Castle Varsity was winning 6-0 after the First Half.

White Castle also had some great players in this Jamboree and WR/RET Robert Franklin (6-2, 180, 4.4) returned the Second Half Kickoff 88-Yards for an unbelievable Touchdown, but it was called back for a Stupid penalty after he was already in the End-Zone.

Free Safety Moses Young (6-2, 180, 4.4) is also outstanding and both Franklin and Young were White Castle Tracksters on the 4×200 Sprint Relay Team that won the Louisiana 1A State Championship in Track last Spring. Both Young and Franklin say that they are playing in the 2014 All-American Bowl Game Classic.

In the Second Half, Maracalin took over The Game and was incredible as he rushed for 138-yards, in the second half, including both Touchdowns and the winning 42-yard Touchdown with less than a minute left in the game as the Green Devils won 13-6. Maracalin finished with 161-yards Rushing for the Game. I have given Maracalin an Invitation to play in the 2014 All-American Bowl Game Classic, but he has not decided yet.

Central, Louisiana – September 6, 2013 – I had been looking forward to driving to Central High School to watch their first game with Baton Rouge Istrouma. Senior Players that I wanted to Scout for Central were DE La’Allan Clark (6-2, 255, 4.8); LB Dalton Holdman (6-0, 200, 4.68); WR Gary Triplett (6-0, 180, 4.45); and QB Jarrad Haynes (6-0, 180, 4.5). The Senior Players that I wanted to see for Istrouma were TE Aaron Hall (6-3, 220, 4.7) and WR Darius Robinson (5-10, 180, 4.4).

I live in Plaquemine and if I don’t get past the Mississippi River Bridge in Baton Rouge in the 5:00 Traffic, its going to be impossible. I knew that I had better get past the Bridge by the 5:00 Traffic and so I took off from Plaquemine at 4:30. I made it past the Bridge and was well on my way to Central at around 5:30. So now, I’m on I-110 and making good time to Central and all of a sudden, it starts raining and it’s raining so hard, I can bearly see the road.

I finally get to Central and it’s still raining so hard, I decided that I needed to try to go to another game. So I turned around and went back over the Bridge to Port Allen, but when I got to Port Allen, it’s still raining and so I head back to Plaquemine without seeing a game. This had to be the strangest Scouting Day that I had ever experienced.

Central, Louisiana – September 13, 2013 – I still wanted to see the Central Players and on Friday the 13th, they were hosting Morgan City so I left Plaquemine again around 4:30 to beat the 5:00 Traffic. On this Friday, I got to the Central Football Stadium around 5:30 and I got to the Football Field to get ready for the Pre-Game Warmups and the Central Offensive Players came out on the Field around 6:00.

I was very impressed with the Accuracy of  QB Jarrad Hayes (6-0, 180, 4.5). He had pretty good arm strength and I also was very impressed with WR Gary Triplett (6-0, 180, 4.45). These two worked really well together.

DE La’Allan Clark (6-2, 255, 4.8) also came over and talked to me on the sideline for a few minutes and confirmed that he was still playing in the 2014 All-American Bowl Game Classic. Clark might be one of the most accomplished Defensive Lineman in the Baton Rouge Area. He has unbelievable potential and he is a Super Combine Freak with some great Measurables, including a 4.8 Forty and a 4.53 Pro-Shuttle.

The Universe places us in different places at different times to Cross Paths with people that we do not know or even know anything about, but we are placed in a situation to meet them. Friday The 13th, I crossed paths with a lot of people.

Around 6:10, there was a lull on the Field, and one of the Central Players came to the sideline to get taped. I looked over at him and I was so impressed with his size and Physical Physique and I asked him his name and he said Brandon Lee. “I play Offensive Guard and I am 6-3 and I weigh 300-pounds. I can tell you that Brandon Lee is not on any College Recruiting Lists and he is not being promoted. I also invited Lee to play in the 2014 All-American Bowl Game Classic.

I later found out from Central Defensive Coordinator Ken Hilton, who was the West Team Defensive Coordinator in the 2012 All-American Bowl Game Classic, and Coach Hilton verified that Brandon Lee was a Division I player. I also invited Coach Hilton to be the West Defensive Coordinator again in the 2014 All-American Bowl Game Classic. Coach Hilton was the Head Coach at Scotlandville in 2009-2011.

A lot of times, there are no Game Programs and I have to do my quick research before the game so I will know what the jersey numbers are for the players that I want to Scout. I was able to get a beautiful Game Program that the Volleyball Girls were selling.

What is also fun when I ask someone about these players, I find a FanFacebook, Twitter, or Linkedin Friend, or a subscriber to one of my Newsletters. On Friday night, I really was amazed at some of the people and coaches on the sideline that I met. Now remember! All of those meetings were for reasons that I will find out later although Coach Hilton was very interested and might be one of my 2014 Tenth Annual All-American Bowl Game Classic Coaches, there were others also.

All of these people, along with Lee, that I met were icing on the big cake to what might be the biggest reason that I was placed in Central on Friday night. I really did not know much about Morgan City, but I was watching them in Pre-Game Warmups and it was hard to miss the biggest guy on the Team and he seemed to be their Team Leader. He was #76 and I checked my Game Program and found out that his name was Daryl Johnson and he was 6-5 and 300-Pounds.

But now it is 6:30 and we are about 30-minutes away from Kickoff and the Announcer makes an announcement for everyone to leave the Stadium, because of an Electrical Storm. While all of the Central and Morgan City Players and Coaches were leaving the Football Field, I went over to one of the Morgan City Coaches and I handed him an invitation for Daryl Johnson to play in my 2014 All-American Bowl Game Classic.

I never did get to talk to Daryl Johnson, but I stepped into his life and if he plays in my All-American Bowl Game and then gets a College Scholarship, then his life was changed. The life of Brandon Lee could also be changed on Friday Night.

During the Weather Delay, I was able to talk to Central Linebacker Dalton Holdman (6-0, 200, 4.68) who has already turned in all of his paperwork to play in the 2014 All-American Bowl Game Classic, and he could be joined by La”Allan Clark, Brandon Lee, and Daryl Johnson.

In the Game, Quarterback Jarrad Hayes and WR Gary Triplett were outstanding as the Central Wildcats recorded an impressive 413-Yards of Offense. This included 250-yards on the ground and Hayes completed 9 of 11 passes for another 163-yards and two Touchdowns as they beat Morgan City by a 51-7 score to improve record to 2-0.

On NCIS Tonight, Special Agent Gibbs had a Special Angel visit him when he had a chance to be killed. The Angel was his Wife, Shannon, and she visited him in a very Spiritual Moment as she was trying to save his life and she said: “It’s not your time yet! You have too many things to do! Think of all of the Lives that you have Touched.”

About maxemfingerrecruiting

My mission and goal is to search for that hidden high school football talent that has not been found yet. I then evaluate him and try to help him to get some publicity. In 2003, 2004, 2005. and 2006, I hosted my Annual 7on7 National Championship. My goal was to get great athletes to one area where I could evaluate them and then help them with college coaches. The only drawback was that college coaches wanted to see the hidden gems in a game-type highlight film and so the college coaches suggested to me that I host a real All-American Bowl Game so that they could view these talented players in a highlight film, playing against other talented players. It's noted that the NCAA doesn't allow the college coaches to attend All-American Games or practices and so the Game Film is a great tool for the college coaches. In 2005, I hosted my 1st Annual All-American Bowl Game. In nine games in nine years, my wife and I have helped 549 HS football players to get a scholarship that came to our first Bowl Game practice without a single scholarship offer. This also does not count over 1,000 players who we have helped that did not play in our game, including over 100 players in the 2010 Recruiting Season. My Super Elite Top Gun Camp idealogy, is of course, to get as many Top Football Players to a Top Gun Camp so that all of my coaches and I can evaluate them, rate them, rank them, and promote them. There will always be "Diamonds in the Rough" to be found. My First Annual Max Emfinger's Super Elite Top Gun Camp was in July of 2010. The Camp was amazing and loaded with unknown and known talent. Many of them were invited to play in our 2011 All-American Bowl Game Classic. In 2007, in my 3rd Annual All-American Bowl Game, a player by the name of Kareem Jackson came to our first Monday practice, without a single scholarship offer. Jackson decided to come out early and he became a #1 Draft Choice in the 2010 NFL Draft for the Houston Texans.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

