Boeing Brown is the most intriguing quarterback of the Year! By Max Emfinger

 
 
Boeing Brown of Brookfield, Connecticut is one of the most intriguing quarterbacks that I have seen play this year. Brown is a Super Combine Freak and as a quarterback that is a very rare feat.
 
 Boeing Brown is the most intriguing quarterback of the Year!
By Max Emfinger
 
Quarterback Boeing Brown (6-4, 220, 4.6) of Brookfield, Connecticut is one of the most intriguing quarterbacks that I have seen play this year. Brown is a Super Combine Freak and as a quarterback that is a very rare feat. His Super Combine bests are a 4.6 in the forty, a 4.4 in the pro-shuttle, a great 36-inch vertical jump, and a 115 in the Standing Broad Jump. Brown also did 18 reps of 185 on the bench press. These Combine feats are exceptional for a quarterback.
 
On his highlight film, after his junior season, Brown is one of the most outstanding quarterbacks that I saw in the spring of that year or in any year. On his second play from scrimmage on his highlight film, Brown rolled to his right, but did not find a receiver and so he ran 56-yards untouched down the sideline into the endzone for a touchdown.
 
On the next play, Brown threw a perfect pass down the middle of the field for about a 65-yard touchdown. So this gets my immediate attention. He did these kind of highlight plays for his entire highlight film.
 
As a sophomore and junior, Brown was pretty impressive as he passed and ran for 2,850-yards and 30 touchdowns. Brown also punted for his team and had a 38.5 yard punting average.
 
Brown went to Gainesville in June to the University of Florida Football Camp and Quarterback Coach Brent Pease was impressed with him, but the Gators did not offer, because they already had a verbal committments from Max Staver of Brentwood Academy, Tennessee.
 
“I talked to Coach Pease a couple of times on the phone and I was really looking forward to working with him. I also learned a lot of stuff while working with him at the Camp,” said Brown.
 
Brown was very impressive all of the Spring and Summer Camps and he had around twenty schools that were  interested in him, but most of those schools had already filled their quarterback slot in recruiting or they wanted to wait to see how Brown did in the Fall.
 
So here is a 6-4 quarterback with great speed and great athletic ability and as of the middle of the summer before his senior season, Brown did not have a single scholarship offer and after his senior season, he still does not have a single offer.
 
I have been in this Scouting of Football Talent for over 40 years and all of this did not make any sense to me. Boeing Brown is 6-4 and 220 and can run. He might look like a tight end or even a linebacker, but to a college coach, this would be even better for them as a recruit, because if he did not make it as a quarterback, he might be able to make it at another position. So for Brown not to have an offer just did not make sense, until you find out the real reason, why he does not have a scholarship offer.
 
Brown is a great Christian, Conservative young man and there is a “Hate-Group” in his Cummunity that has tried everything possible to do everything they can to “Black-Ball” him with the college coaches and up to now, they have done a good job. Brown has actually been in the office of a head coach, getting ready to receive an offer after an outstanding Football camp when the “Hate-Group” called to “Black-Ball” him.
 
In all of my years, I have never seen a “Hate-Group” like this to a High School Football Player trying to get a scholarship to play college football. Even after our story on Boeing Brown was published on Thursday night, I had two people of that “Hate-Group” send negative and hateful comments to me about Brown.
 
At 6-4 and 220-pounds, Brown looks like a linebacker and so his high school coach moved him to wide receiver and safety as a senior. The coach had another player that he wanted to play quarterback and to throw the football to Brown and so being a “team-player” he moved to wide receiver as a senior to help his high school team.
 
I still believe that Brown is an extremely talented young quarterback, who played out of position as a senior and I am so impressed with him as a great person with great character, and I invited him to play in our Ninth Annual All-American Bowl Game Classic, and he has accepted. Right now! Brown will play quarterback in our game.
 
Brown is currently playing basketball and he has just received a Congressional Nomination to the US Air Force Academy; thus demonstrating the type of great character that he poccesses.
 
Brown also just won a great $500.00 Scholarship Award for Football and Character from the Colonial Football Officials Association in Connecticut for his great service and character. The Colonial Game Officials selected him from players on about ten teams and over 100 players on those teams. Brown also was honored to give a speech at the Awards Banquet.
 
About maxemfingerrecruiting

My mission and goal is to search for that hidden high school football talent that has not been found yet. I then evaluate him and try to help him to get some publicity. In 2003, 2004, 2005. and 2006, I hosted my Annual 7on7 National Championship. My goal was to get great athletes to one area where I could evaluate them and then help them with college coaches. The only drawback was that college coaches wanted to see the hidden gems in a game-type highlight film and so the college coaches suggested to me that I host a real All-American Bowl Game so that they could view these talented players in a highlight film, playing against other talented players. It's noted that the NCAA doesn't allow the college coaches to attend All-American Games or practices and so the Game Film is a great tool for the college coaches. In 2005, I hosted my 1st Annual All-American Bowl Game. In nine games in nine years, my wife and I have helped 549 HS football players to get a scholarship that came to our first Bowl Game practice without a single scholarship offer. This also does not count over 1,000 players who we have helped that did not play in our game, including over 100 players in the 2010 Recruiting Season. My Super Elite Top Gun Camp idealogy, is of course, to get as many Top Football Players to a Top Gun Camp so that all of my coaches and I can evaluate them, rate them, rank them, and promote them. There will always be "Diamonds in the Rough" to be found. My First Annual Max Emfinger's Super Elite Top Gun Camp was in July of 2010. The Camp was amazing and loaded with unknown and known talent. Many of them were invited to play in our 2011 All-American Bowl Game Classic. In 2007, in my 3rd Annual All-American Bowl Game, a player by the name of Kareem Jackson came to our first Monday practice, without a single scholarship offer. Jackson decided to come out early and he became a #1 Draft Choice in the 2010 NFL Draft for the Houston Texans.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Boeing Brown is the most intriguing quarterback of the Year! By Max Emfinger

  1. Bob Staver says:

    Dear Max Emfinger

    I just found this article. My name is Bob Staver, Nashville, Tn. My son is Max Staver, who is the 2013 Florida commit. On June 8th, 2012, Max and Boeing spent the day at the Florida Evaluation Camp. Boeing’s dad came up to me and introduced himself and I had the honor of spending the day at the camp talking with him. Great people. We did not stay in touch , but Max and I always hoped for the best for Boeing.

    I agree, absolutely unbelievable. We know a QB from Chicago who played in PA for his senior season, same situation as Boeing. If there is anything I can help with , please let me know. Say hi to Mr. Brown for me!

    rgstaver@gmail.com cell 615-812-5427

  2. Gary Printy says:

    It’s really surprising that Boeing never got an offer. With his athletic ability alone you would think there would be plenty of schools willing to give him a chance.

    Mr. Staver, I would like to welcome you and your family to the Gator Family. I’m looking forward to seeing your son Max play for the Gators. I hope he has a great experience as a Gator!

Leave a Reply

