Mr. Goof is one of the Smartest Dogs on the Planet!

“Dad I think I can Rate the Players”

Goof or Mr. Goof is one of the smartest Dogs on the Planet. He is part Border Collie and part Australian Blue Heeler. He has 33 toys in this photo, but it seems like he has a lot more. He can bring any one of his toys on recall and he knows 32 tricks, including shutting the door after he comes back into the house after doing his business.

Noah Robinson (6-4, 225, 4.58) of Worchester Doherty, Massachusetts is one of the best linebackers and tight end combos that I have seen this year. He also is a very good athlete with great speed and great strength. I found Robinson as we were preparing for the Super Elite Top Gun Camp in Conneticut.
 
On his highlight film, Robinson is pretty spectacular and I would say that he is close to being a Five-Click Player. A Five-Click Player is a player that after a college coach sees his first five plays of a highlight film, the coach turns off the tape and calls the player and offers him a scholarship.
 
On his first play of his highlight film, while playing outside linebacker, Robinson blitzes and tackles the quarterback for a 12-yard loss. Then on the second play, he tackles the running back for a six-yard loss on an end run. Then on the third play, he blitzes and tackles the quarterback again for a six-yard loss.
 
On the fourth play, Robinson blitzes and helped cause the quarterback to fumble the football and Robinson picks up the football and runs about 65-yards for a touchdown. On his fifth play of his highlight film, Robinson lines-up at tight end on offense and catches a 35-yard touchdown pass.
 
That’s five plays, but I decided to watch one more play and on his sixth play, Robinson ran a crossing pass pattern and ran 28-yards for a touchdown. I had seen enough.
 
Robinson is a sensational player, but as of the middle of the summer before his senior year, Robinson does not have a single offer.
 
This highlight film that I watched was made by Robinson after I gave him the name of my Video man. Robinson was all set to come to my Super Elite Top Gun Camp, and be finally be found, but since he Camp was cancelled, because of the economy, Robinson was not able to be found by my Top Gun Coaches.
 
I was so impressed by Robinson, I have invited him to play in our Ninth Annual All-American Bowl Game Classic and he has accepted.
 

On a couple of occasions, I was working at my computor and completely forgot he was outside and he came back into the house, slamed the door and scared the heck out of me.

Mr. Goof can walk across the room on his hind legs and of course roll over on command. He learned those tricks when he was one. Goof is now seven years old. When I turn my fan off in the morning, Goof knows that I am getting up and so he comes into my bedroom to escourt me outside to get the newspaper.

Sometimes when I give him a half a treat, he looks at me like a half treat is not the deal we made when I was a little pup. If I do the trick or do my business, I get the whole treat. No ifs, ands, or buts.

Also, it has gotten to where I cannot eat a whole cookie, because Mr. Goof is always there for the half of the cookie that does not have sugar on it.

Although Mr. Goof is one of the smartest and most talented dogs in the world, he has been Flying Under the Radar with TV and movie scouts. Similar to the players who play in my All-American Bowl Game.

I was watching a TV show a few years ago and this dog owner was telling us about how many words that his dog knew and he said something like 750 words. Mr Goof knows every word that Ginger and I know and we can’t spell a word out, because he can also spell.

We got Mr. Goof at a shelter in Taos, New Mexico in 2005. He was seven weeks old and obviously not potty-trained so I was prepared for some accidents in the back seat on the way back home to Louisiana. He shocked us when he would tell us when he had to go to the bathroom and to our astonishment, no accidents on the trip back home.

There is a photo of a Korelian Beardog on the internet and it looks like Mr. Goof. We don’t let him play or run with other dogs, but two labs live across the street and a Baton Rouge Police Dog named Debo is our neighbor. The labs sometime get loose and come to see Goof, and Debo barks at him all of the time when they both are in the yard, but never a confrontation.

Our two previous dogs were a Yorkie named Punk and P.J. (Punk Jr). Punk lived to be 15 and P.J. passed when he was 18 1/2. Both of these dogs were little dogs with baby feet.

Mr Goof has Raptor feet. We were looking for a black border collie, but found a white one with Raptor feet. My wife, Ginger, and I know that he was sent from heaven to be with us in our old age.

Oh yeah. He does not sleep with me at night, but every night at or around 4:00 A.M. – He will come into my bedroom, and ask me to take him outside to do his business.

Right now, he is waiting for some Strawberry Ice Cream.

About maxemfingerrecruiting

My mission and goal is to search for that hidden high school football talent that has not been found yet. I then evaluate him and try to help him to get some publicity. In 2003, 2004, 2005. and 2006, I hosted my Annual 7on7 National Championship. My goal was to get great athletes to one area where I could evaluate them and then help them with college coaches. The only drawback was that college coaches wanted to see the hidden gems in a game-type highlight film and so the college coaches suggested to me that I host a real All-American Bowl Game so that they could view these talented players in a highlight film, playing against other talented players. It's noted that the NCAA doesn't allow the college coaches to attend All-American Games or practices and so the Game Film is a great tool for the college coaches. In 2005, I hosted my 1st Annual All-American Bowl Game. In nine games in nine years, my wife and I have helped 549 HS football players to get a scholarship that came to our first Bowl Game practice without a single scholarship offer. This also does not count over 1,000 players who we have helped that did not play in our game, including over 100 players in the 2010 Recruiting Season. My Super Elite Top Gun Camp idealogy, is of course, to get as many Top Football Players to a Top Gun Camp so that all of my coaches and I can evaluate them, rate them, rank them, and promote them. There will always be "Diamonds in the Rough" to be found. My First Annual Max Emfinger's Super Elite Top Gun Camp was in July of 2010. The Camp was amazing and loaded with unknown and known talent. Many of them were invited to play in our 2011 All-American Bowl Game Classic. In 2007, in my 3rd Annual All-American Bowl Game, a player by the name of Kareem Jackson came to our first Monday practice, without a single scholarship offer. Jackson decided to come out early and he became a #1 Draft Choice in the 2010 NFL Draft for the Houston Texans.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

